About Us

Texas Wiffle® Ball League was formed in 2012 by commissioners Will Marshall and Kyle Herridge in Frisco, Texas. Will and Kyle’s goal for the league was to establish a commonplace for friends and families to play competitive Wiffle® Ball with the vision of bringing a lost backyard game to the stage of competitive sports in the quickly flourishing DFW area. The inaugural season was won by the Godfathers and opened a realm of exploration and new ideas to come.

The 2013 season saw the introduction of new fields, stat keeping, two new teams, and a championship win by the Bopperz. The rookie sensation George Sell was added as a commissioner soon after, and the 2014 season brought the creation of a PA system with live announcers, TWBL memorabilia, and the official TWBL home field, Smith Yards.

TWBL broke out in 2015. Headlined by an appearance in FOX 4 News, the league saw huge growth in local attention. Thanks to a handful of sponsors and a supportive community, TWBL was able to attract over 100 active players. The 2016 season saw a jump from 16 to 33 teams, more sponsors, and the addition of a new field, Carr Park. TWBL was showcased again on Fox 4 news as well as 105.3 The Fan on the Ben and Skin Show.

The 2017 season is focused on getting back to a core set of teams who are dedicated to the league and want to play competitively. Carr park is now the sole home of TWBL with two legitimate wood fence stadiums complete with an announcer’s booth and lights for night games. This year, we are preparing our teams for the National Hall of Fame Classic in October which will be held in Frisco as well as the National Wiffle Ball Rankings Championship which will be played in August. Although TWBL is competitive in nature, it strives to create a friendly environment allowing for memorable games and events in the North Texas area for friends and families to enjoy and remember.